Why can I not see smilies/imgs? - Page 2 - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > ZOOTV > Inside Broadcast
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-05-2003, 11:25 PM   #16
Offishul Kitteh Doctor
Forum Moderator
 
bonosloveslave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Taking care of kitties
Posts: 9,655
Local Time: 05:56 PM
And while we're at it, I still can't attach any pics.
Attached Thumbnails
favorite.jpg  
__________________

__________________
bonosloveslave [at] interference.com
bonosloveslave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2003, 11:26 PM   #17
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,297
Local Time: 02:56 PM
__________________

__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2003, 11:27 PM   #18
Offishul Kitteh Doctor
Forum Moderator
 
bonosloveslave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Taking care of kitties
Posts: 9,655
Local Time: 05:56 PM
Woohoo - I stand corrected!!!!!!

I guess it just doesn't show up on my preview screen.

Nevermind.....
__________________
bonosloveslave [at] interference.com
bonosloveslave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2003, 11:28 PM   #19
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,297
Local Time: 02:56 PM
Just glad its working for you now.
__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2003, 11:34 PM   #20
Rock n' Roll Doggie
Band-aid
 
theSoulfulMofo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 4,490
Local Time: 03:56 PM
Thanks everyone... Lemme try uninstalling and then reinstalling...
__________________
theSoulfulMofo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2003, 01:52 AM   #21
Rock n' Roll Doggie
Band-aid
 
theSoulfulMofo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 4,490
Local Time: 03:56 PM
Ok... this is a bit weird...

I uninstalled and reinstalled IE 6.0 many times tonight... and it didn't seem to do anything, and by that , I mean, it didn't need to reboot or require my WinXP Install CD... and therefore I assume it was never really deleted.... and still-- ZIP... no images at all after reinstall of IE...

Now I'm typing this post through Netscape... and I still see no images/smilies through Netscape web browser....

....

AND STILL, I tell you... I have no problems viewing images with other websites, such as Amazon or Yahoo...

....

My IE browser shows that I have IE6.0 with SP1 and a particular Security Patch... but that's about it....

That's about it... I don't know what else I can do...

I'm wondering whether it's a firewall problem or something...
__________________
theSoulfulMofo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2003, 01:58 AM   #22
Creator of the Blue Crack
 
Elvis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 4,008
Local Time: 02:56 PM
ew

Quote:
Originally posted by theSoulfulMofo
Ok... this is a bit weird...

I uninstalled and reinstalled IE 6.0 many times tonight... and it didn't seem to do anything, and by that , I mean, it didn't need to reboot or require my WinXP Install CD... and therefore I assume it was never really deleted.... and still-- ZIP... no images at all after reinstall of IE...

Now I'm typing this post through Netscape... and I still see no images/smilies through Netscape web browser....

....

AND STILL, I tell you... I have no problems viewing images with other websites, such as Amazon or Yahoo...

....

My IE browser shows that I have IE6.0 with SP1 and a particular Security Patch... but that's about it....

That's about it... I don't know what else I can do...

I'm wondering whether it's a firewall problem or something...

Are you using any personal firewall or personal info protection programs?
__________________
I created this place. I hyped a band.
Now I own an ad agency. We hype brands.
All roads for me lead back to U2. Ain't it grand.
FB me. IG me. Tweet me.
Elvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2003, 02:03 AM   #23
Creator of the Blue Crack
 
Elvis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 4,008
Local Time: 02:56 PM
mmmm

I was just checking my server logs...
It shows that when you use Netscape you have a REFERRER_URL some, but not all, of the time.

I really am guessing that some kinda firewall software/hardware is messing with you.
__________________
I created this place. I hyped a band.
Now I own an ad agency. We hype brands.
All roads for me lead back to U2. Ain't it grand.
FB me. IG me. Tweet me.
Elvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2003, 02:09 AM   #24
Rock n' Roll Doggie
Band-aid
 
theSoulfulMofo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 4,490
Local Time: 03:56 PM
Yeah... I'm using Norton Internet Security... but this has never happened to me before.

I'm starting to see a few images now... not everything though.

thanks for your input, Elvis.
s.m.
__________________
theSoulfulMofo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2003, 02:20 AM   #25
Creator of the Blue Crack
 
Elvis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 4,008
Local Time: 02:56 PM
Quote:
Originally posted by theSoulfulMofo
Yeah... I'm using Norton Internet Security... but this has never happened to me before.

I'm starting to see a few images now... not everything though.

thanks for your input, Elvis.
s.m.
I have one comment...

Norton Internet Security sucks. It screws with stuff that it doesnt need to.... like cookies... and obviously your REFERRER information.
__________________
I created this place. I hyped a band.
Now I own an ad agency. We hype brands.
All roads for me lead back to U2. Ain't it grand.
FB me. IG me. Tweet me.
Elvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2003, 02:36 AM   #26
Rock n' Roll Doggie
Band-aid
 
theSoulfulMofo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 4,490
Local Time: 03:56 PM
Finally... I can SEE...

(I finally figured out how to select specficially Interference "greenlight" for browsing referral.)

Elvis-- I know, I know... but how else am I gonna feel safe on the Net, for a literally-amateur computer geek like me ... Last month, I was notified by Norton that I had hack attempts (from two different IP addresses) on my computer... boy, was I peeved.



I dunno... hope everything's back to norm now....
__________________
theSoulfulMofo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2003, 02:41 AM   #27
Creator of the Blue Crack
 
Elvis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 4,008
Local Time: 02:56 PM
Quote:
Originally posted by theSoulfulMofo
Finally... I can SEE...

(I finally figured out how to select specficially Interference "greenlight" for browsing referral.)

Elvis-- I know, I know... but how else am I gonna feel safe on the Net, for a literally-amateur computer geek like me ... Last month, I was notified by Norton that I had hack attempts (from two different IP addresses) on my computer... boy, was I peeved.



I dunno... hope everything's back to norm now....

Most of those so called 'hack attempts' are just people scanning ports... for ports you dont even use... and are harmless. Norton likes to scare people.

For instance... My computer is a fortress... yet.. Norton would tell me otherwise. Norton is wrong.
__________________
I created this place. I hyped a band.
Now I own an ad agency. We hype brands.
All roads for me lead back to U2. Ain't it grand.
FB me. IG me. Tweet me.
Elvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2003, 02:52 AM   #28
Rock n' Roll Doggie
Band-aid
 
theSoulfulMofo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 4,490
Local Time: 03:56 PM


Well, everyone... I would just like to say "Thank you" for your help and concern, ... that and putting up with me.

See you guys soon... I'm going to sleep.
__________________
theSoulfulMofo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2003, 07:26 AM   #29
The Fly
 
heinz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Hornell, NY USA
Posts: 149
Local Time: 06:56 PM
I have the exact same problem. Ever since i switched to road runner. I still have not found a way to cure it.
__________________
heinz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2003, 07:48 AM   #30
The Fly
 
heinz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Hornell, NY USA
Posts: 149
Local Time: 06:56 PM
Hey theSoulfulMofo.........

Can you help me step by step to get the green light. I have the same setup as you and the same problems. I can't figure it out.
__________________

__________________
heinz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com