Superficial Site Makeover?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

melon

ONE love, blood, life
Alright...I don't know what is up everyone's sleeves here, but, barring that, here are my ideas. Ignore them if you'd prefer.

--There is enough content on the main page that we no longer need the "We're dreaming it up" martinis on the top of the main page. I'd say let's give it a nice superficial makeover with new colors and a new logo (I think the logo on "u2wdd.org" is quite cool, actually). Make it a nice monochromatic color scheme to go with the ATYCLB B/W motif, and I think it would be all set.

--Change the forum colors and fonts to reflect the changes. I have a fondness for Verdana myself, and I see it is on both PCs and Macs.

Anyhow, as a new media artist by trade (that's what I really do here in the real world; none of that FYM politics stuff :tongue:), I'd be willing to make a prototype of what I mean, if you're interested.

Just some thoughts...

Melon

There's already a new color scheme/main page remodel in progress. :)

Sicy said:
It has to be a font that is for sure available on every OS.

I know, I know...but I only got 3 hours of sleep last night and I have a terrible sense of humor. My AIM away message tells people I'm taking naps when, in reality, I am reading threads on Interference or playing around with browser wallpaper and weird stuff like that. I'm such a liar.

Isn't there a way you can set up the fonts where, if a user doesn't have the font, it goes to default Arial or Times New Roman or something? I mean, it'll go to the user's default anyway if the font isn't on their computer, right?

But of course we don't want to leave anyone out. One vote for Verdana here. :yes:

Well.. that's not the final draft. The colors will probly be lighter.