Stills - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > ZOOTV > Inside Broadcast
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-26-2004, 03:02 PM   #1
Rock n' Roll Doggie
 
TheWho4Life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Underneath the Sky
Posts: 3,741
Local Time: 12:09 PM
Stills

I asked this in a thread in PLEBA but I'll ask it here cause it's where the qestions go
Is there anything I can downlaod for free that will let me make stills. But not one that has a free trial thing cause it causes pop ups and I get in trouble by my parents, cause it freezes the puter supposedly. My media player won't let me make stills
Thanx
__________________

__________________
TheWho4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2004, 06:56 PM   #2
genius of compression
Forum Moderator
 
neutral's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: forty miles from atlanta, this is nowhere
Posts: 13,030
Local Time: 12:09 PM
What program do you use to play videos? I'm guessing Windows Media Player?
__________________

__________________

neutral @ interference.com
neutral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2004, 07:25 PM   #3
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,297
Local Time: 08:09 AM
You can use Quicktime.
__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2004, 07:35 PM   #4
Rock n' Roll Doggie
 
TheWho4Life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Underneath the Sky
Posts: 3,741
Local Time: 12:09 PM
really can I use quick time??? i didnt even knwo i could use it to play things... thanx i will try it out
__________________
TheWho4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2004, 07:47 PM   #5
Rock n' Roll Doggie
 
TheWho4Life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Underneath the Sky
Posts: 3,741
Local Time: 12:09 PM
I cant paly movies with it... unless im just stupid and cant figure out how to..
LOL!
__________________
TheWho4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2004, 08:12 PM   #6
Refugee
 
ThatGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Vertigo
Posts: 1,277
Local Time: 08:09 AM
If you have Windows XP you can use Windows Movie Maker.
__________________
ThatGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2004, 08:48 PM   #7
Rock n' Roll Doggie
 
TheWho4Life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Underneath the Sky
Posts: 3,741
Local Time: 12:09 PM
hmm... I do have XP, where's wondows movie maker? Well I'll go look for it while I'm waiting for an answer.
__________________
TheWho4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2004, 08:55 PM   #8
Rock n' Roll Doggie
 
TheWho4Life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Underneath the Sky
Posts: 3,741
Local Time: 12:09 PM
Well, I found it, but I can't make still because I don't think it will let me play the dvd, to make the still.
But thanx anyway, ThatGuy... unless you can somehow show me if there is a way to play the dvd...
__________________
TheWho4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2004, 11:00 PM   #9
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,297
Local Time: 08:09 AM
Oh I used Quicktime just to play videos I had on my computer already, to make stills.

I dont know about DVDs
__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2004, 11:03 PM   #10
Rock n' Roll Doggie
 
TheWho4Life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Underneath the Sky
Posts: 3,741
Local Time: 12:09 PM
Well, i dont even know how to play the videos that i have on my puter on quicktime, i tried and it said it didnt know how to use it or somethin, i dont know what it said, but it wouldnt do it...
MAN!
__________________
TheWho4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2004, 01:31 AM   #11
Refugee
 
ThatGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Vertigo
Posts: 1,277
Local Time: 08:09 AM
Yeah, sorry. I thought you meant computer videos (AVIs, MPGs, etc) also.

Here's a silly idea. Open your DVD player window and pause it at the point you want to capture, then hit "Print Screen." On a standard keyboard it's just above "Insert" and a caouple of spaces over from F12. Then go into any art software (MS Paint, Photoshop, whatever) you have and select "Paste." That will paste an image of your entire screen at the time you pressed "Print Screen." Then you can cut out the picture from the video and you're all set. That might work.
__________________
ThatGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2004, 10:53 AM   #12
Rock n' Roll Doggie
 
TheWho4Life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Underneath the Sky
Posts: 3,741
Local Time: 12:09 PM
ill try that
__________________
TheWho4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2004, 11:07 AM   #13
Rock n' Roll Doggie
 
TheWho4Life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Underneath the Sky
Posts: 3,741
Local Time: 12:09 PM
I'm the biggest moron on the face of the earth... I was messin around tryin to everything, so I opened teh actualy dvd player (Power DVD is what it's called) and I see this littie picture of a camera waht what is that little camera for... to capture the frame.... I'm a moron...
Thanx for all you guy's help though
The good news is, I found out how to do it!!! YAY!
__________________

__________________
TheWho4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com