no smilies for mac user? - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > ZOOTV > Inside Broadcast
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-03-2004, 12:15 AM   #1
Acrobat
 
peach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: City of Angels
Posts: 360
Local Time: 07:23 AM
no smilies for mac user?

We have so many cute smilies here. But I cannot use them. They just don't show when I try to use them in my message. Is this the problem for all mac users or it's just me? Somebody help please!!

If the similar topic has been posted before, I'm sorry.
__________________

__________________
peach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 12:33 AM   #2
Refugee
 
gorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,444
Local Time: 09:23 AM


Seems to work okay here

What browser are you using? Safari is really the way to go.
__________________

__________________
gorman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 08:09 AM   #3
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,297
Local Time: 06:23 AM
Maybe this thread will help

http://forum.interference.com/t89568.html
__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 08:10 AM   #4
She's the One
 
martha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Orange County and all over the goddamn place
Posts: 42,338
Local Time: 06:23 AM
I only use Macs with IE and everything works fine for me.
__________________
martha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 10:00 AM   #5
Acrobat
 
peach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: City of Angels
Posts: 360
Local Time: 07:23 AM
I envy you guys!
I need my smilies. So, it's just me then.
I use Safari with Panther. I tried IE and it didn't work either. What is the difference between your system and mine? Hmmm.

I will come back and try more. Thank you for all the help!
__________________
peach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 12:28 PM   #6
ONE
love, blood, life
 
JessicaAnn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Milwaukee, WI (USA)
Posts: 11,743
Local Time: 09:23 AM
At home I have Panther and use IE and have no problems.
__________________
JessicaAnn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2004, 10:35 AM   #7
Acrobat
 
peach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: City of Angels
Posts: 360
Local Time: 07:23 AM
Mine's are still not working. But happy that everyone else's are working. I'm still open for any suggestions.
__________________
peach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2004, 10:36 AM   #8
Acrobat
 
peach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: City of Angels
Posts: 360
Local Time: 07:23 AM
Wait! It just showed up! Thank you, people!
__________________

__________________
peach is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com