no images are showing up for me - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > ZOOTV > Inside Broadcast
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-08-2003, 05:05 PM   #1
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
ILuvLarryMullen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: in the sunshine
Posts: 6,904
Local Time: 09:24 PM
no images are showing up for me

Today when i came online no images that are stored on interfence's server are working for me. No avatar, smilies, of even most of the different button-things like Post, reply, quote, etc. They are all red x's. People's sigs and anything else linked from somewhere else still show up. The forum was doing weird things for me last night too, but different weird things that have now gone away.


HELP!!!!
__________________

__________________
ILuvLarryMullen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2003, 05:07 PM   #2
Registered User
 
U2andPolitix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: USA all the way
Posts: 231
Local Time: 12:24 AM
that happens to me occasionally. it should come back. if not...uhhh....i dunno. love your sig though!
__________________

__________________
U2andPolitix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2003, 05:23 PM   #3
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
ILuvLarryMullen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: in the sunshine
Posts: 6,904
Local Time: 09:24 PM
thanks !

This has never happened to me before though, and i've been here for over a year
__________________
ILuvLarryMullen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2003, 06:00 PM   #4
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,297
Local Time: 09:24 PM
Do you have Norton Security installed on your machine? Or some other firewall protection?

I updated my windows update (browser etc) and at home I get a lot of red X's for images here too
__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2003, 06:46 PM   #5
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
ILuvLarryMullen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: in the sunshine
Posts: 6,904
Local Time: 09:24 PM
my mom put this stupid firewall thing on it, but that was like a week ago and I go to other forums with no problem and I exited out of the program
__________________
ILuvLarryMullen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2003, 06:57 PM   #6
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,297
Local Time: 09:24 PM
I think interference has a conflict with that.. not sure though.
__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2003, 06:59 PM   #7
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
ILuvLarryMullen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: in the sunshine
Posts: 6,904
Local Time: 09:24 PM
ok, i'll see if I can get it deleted.
__________________
ILuvLarryMullen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2003, 01:13 AM   #8
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
ILuvLarryMullen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: in the sunshine
Posts: 6,904
Local Time: 09:24 PM
hmmm, now that the forum's back up, everything is normal for me and I didn't do anything to my computer *eyebrow* interference is posessed me thinks.
__________________
ILuvLarryMullen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2003, 01:19 AM   #9
Sizzlin' Sicilian
Forum Administrator
 
Sicy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 69,297
Local Time: 09:24 PM
__________________
Sicy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2003, 11:56 AM   #10
Blue Crack Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 17,927
Local Time: 12:24 AM
Sometimes my computer gets like that where NO images will show up on any site, even the yahoo logo When I reboot they always come back. It's a weird phemomenon I guess. It usually happens when I'm looking at lots of pics at once (like long PLEBA pic threads) Everything goes, the pics don't just go red x, the avatars and sigs just disappear into blank space! NO website will have any images until I reboot
__________________
U2Kitten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2003, 06:39 PM   #11
An Angel In Devil's Shoes
 
ABEL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 18,844
Local Time: 11:24 PM
wifey...quit breaking things
__________________
ABEL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2003, 11:42 PM   #12
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
ILuvLarryMullen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: in the sunshine
Posts: 6,904
Local Time: 09:24 PM
i think i figured out what was wrong. The firewall is a free trial and when you start up the computer there's this try it or buy it dialog box. If I just exited it by clicking the x in the corner it didn't close down the program completely I think. Interference will only work right if I let the program start by clicking try it and then later exiting out of it by right clicking on the icon down on the bottom right of the tool bar

so I guess it was the firewall after all
__________________

__________________
ILuvLarryMullen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com