Has there ben a change? - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > ZOOTV > Inside Broadcast
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-21-2006, 08:25 PM   #1
She's the One
 
martha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Orange County and all over the goddamn place
Posts: 42,334
Local Time: 05:57 PM
Has there ben a change?

I can't get on the forum at school. I can get to the Interference main page from Google just fine, but when I try to get to the forum from the main page, no deal.

Here's what else:

1. My bookmark (http://forum.interference.com) takes me to the blue screen and my Safari says "Loading Feedback." That's as far as it gets. This is also what happens when I try to go to the forum from Interference.

2. It's not the Websense blocking me at all.

3. I'm on a WAN at school

4. The forum is taking me longer to load here at home as well. I'm on cable here.

5. My days at school are very long now. But I'm getting way more work done.
__________________

__________________
martha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 12:35 PM   #2
Creator of the Blue Crack
 
Elvis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 4,008
Local Time: 05:57 PM
Martha...

its most likely some sort of filter (school), or perhaps a cache problem.

try going to http://forum5.interference.com/

let me know if that works or not

Joel
__________________

__________________
I created this place. I hyped a band.
Now I own an ad agency. We hype brands.
All roads for me lead back to U2. Ain't it grand.
FB me. IG me. Tweet me.
Elvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 05:41 PM   #3
She's the One
 
martha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Orange County and all over the goddamn place
Posts: 42,334
Local Time: 05:57 PM
I tried it just now and I'm on.
__________________
martha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 06:01 PM   #4
Creator of the Blue Crack
 
Elvis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 4,008
Local Time: 05:57 PM
So, either you've got a cache problem..... or someone is blocking you.
__________________
I created this place. I hyped a band.
Now I own an ad agency. We hype brands.
All roads for me lead back to U2. Ain't it grand.
FB me. IG me. Tweet me.
Elvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 06:03 PM   #5
Creator of the Blue Crack
 
Elvis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 4,008
Local Time: 05:57 PM
btw....

forum2, forum3, and forum4 work in addition to forum5

Just hope no one blocks the entire *.interference.com domain. Then youd have problems.
__________________
I created this place. I hyped a band.
Now I own an ad agency. We hype brands.
All roads for me lead back to U2. Ain't it grand.
FB me. IG me. Tweet me.
Elvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 07:42 PM   #6
She's the One
 
martha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Orange County and all over the goddamn place
Posts: 42,334
Local Time: 05:57 PM
Quote:
Originally posted by Elvis
So, either you've got a cache problem.....
I think (hope) this is it. When we're blocked, it comes up as blocked.
__________________
martha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2006, 07:12 AM   #7
Creator of the Blue Crack
 
Elvis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 4,008
Local Time: 05:57 PM
So... what you should do is try clearing your cache _completely_ ... close your browser, and try the site.
__________________
I created this place. I hyped a band.
Now I own an ad agency. We hype brands.
All roads for me lead back to U2. Ain't it grand.
FB me. IG me. Tweet me.
Elvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2006, 09:07 AM   #8
She's the One
 
martha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Orange County and all over the goddamn place
Posts: 42,334
Local Time: 05:57 PM
How do I do that?
__________________
martha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2006, 10:41 AM   #9
Creator of the Blue Crack
 
Elvis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 4,008
Local Time: 05:57 PM
I don't use Safari... so no idea. Its most likely in the settings/options/preferences of the program.
__________________
I created this place. I hyped a band.
Now I own an ad agency. We hype brands.
All roads for me lead back to U2. Ain't it grand.
FB me. IG me. Tweet me.
Elvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2006, 08:21 PM   #10
She's the One
 
martha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Orange County and all over the goddamn place
Posts: 42,334
Local Time: 05:57 PM


No deal today.

I emptied the cache under the Safari thing, but still couldn't get on at school today. I tried to go on sites I know are blocked, and they came up "blocked by Websense."

Maybe this is God's way of making me actually get work done after school.
__________________
martha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2006, 10:25 PM   #11
Blue Crack Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 17,927
Local Time: 08:57 PM
If it's a school it's because they don't want you going to message boards at school. It was probably set that way for kids and not teachers, but no one is supposed to be rocking the message board at school (or work)(even though it's fun) so those in charge find ways to block them. I know lots of people who said they have the problem at work with other boards.
__________________
U2Kitten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2006, 11:00 PM   #12
Blue Crack Addict
 
Liesje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the dog house
Posts: 19,557
Local Time: 08:57 PM
What does it look like when it loads? Just a blank page? Site not found error?

Do any more specific links work, like
http://forum.interference.com/t169146.html
__________________
Liesje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2006, 12:21 AM   #13
She's the One
 
martha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Orange County and all over the goddamn place
Posts: 42,334
Local Time: 05:57 PM
Blank blue page.

The only thing I can get to load at all is the lyrics archive when I google Interference. When I click any link that has "forum" in the address, I can't load it.

I can get the atU2 forum to load just fine.

I empited my cache, I reset Safari. Nothing.

But craporama, am I getting work done!
__________________
martha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2006, 10:56 AM   #14
Blue Crack Addict
 
Liesje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the dog house
Posts: 19,557
Local Time: 08:57 PM
Does it work in IE or FireFox?
__________________
Liesje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2006, 11:14 AM   #15
She's the One
 
martha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Orange County and all over the goddamn place
Posts: 42,334
Local Time: 05:57 PM
I'm in! Now I have to finish my report cards.

But to answer the question: I don't have Firefox or IE. I didn't think IE was supported for Macs anymore.
__________________

__________________
martha is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com