Feeling Left Out

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.

DarkEyedSprite

Babyface
:eyebrow: I do have to say I'm quite disappointed with the set-up of this site. I used to be a member when you could actually do things. I'm a college student, a fan of U2 and I love meeting U2 fans, but I can't help but feel that I'm being cheated out of the experience of this site because of the premium member fees you have to pay to access all features except posting. Honestly, I realise you have to pay to keep the site running, but you should make it more financially accomodating to those who can't afford to become premium members. Or maybe you shouldn't restrict so much access to those who aren't. I'd appreciate a reply to this.

Are you at LSSU? I spent a semester there. :)

Back on topic...

I don't like to hear that people feel left out, and I wish that you didn't. However, Elvis has made it clear that this site has grown very costly for him. When you get right down to it, a message board is a place to read and reply to messages. All members are still entitled to that, free of charge. Other functions are considered to be perks that are paid for to help defray the expenses of running this site.

I'm just a moderator though...if you wish to talk to the site owner (if he doesn't reply here), contact him at elvis@interference.com

DarkEyedSprite,

While I understand your position, you must also understand mine... and the site's. Posting and reading on this site are free, like Bonochick said. Many people here have thousands of posts, are very involved in the site/community, and aren't Premium Members.