A New Chapter for Interference.com

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Elvis

Rock n' Roll Doggie Band-aid
Everyone,

As many of you know, Interference has evolved over the years and our community could use an upgrade to the latest version of vBulletin (the software that runs the forums and is the back end for the main site), some new features, and a face lift. I have been in communications with Andy at Social Knowledge, a firm that manages online communities like ours. Andy and I have been chatting for over two years as he was interested in making an investment into Interference. We have chatted at length and see eye to eye on so many things. His management style is to let the admin/mod team run the site, much like I have enabled the current admin/mod team to do. He is very passionate about online forum communities and has extensive background with the software and the whole upgrade process. He also seems like a cool guy who loves music (but his exposure to U2 is more limited then ours ). After two and half years of chatting I have decided that it was time for Interference to join the Social Knowledge network of online communities.

So what does that mean for Interference?
Really not much will change other then Andy will be working with the staff to upgrade the software that runs the site and tweaking the new features to how we want them configured. I know he would like to modernize the look and feel and plans to work with us on that. He understands the amazing community we have here and is looking forward to fostering things to take us to the next level.