Dealing with the loss of a friend

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Bonogirl777

Blue Crack Addict
At Tim Horton's with Kristen and Val talking about
At the moment, I'm greiving the loss of my dear friend Katie. She was a senior at my school. I met her last year in my piano lab class. She was a junior at the time and I, a freshman. She always had such a bright and cheery smile on her face. Her attitude towards things was fantastic! Talking about driver's ed, she told me her 35 required driving hours were up like *snap* THAT! I know that's random, but really, that whole day was hilarious and will always be in my memories.

She was my role model. She was definitely what I wanted to be when I graduated high school. I looked up to her so damn much. She was so pretty too. We always talked about going to the mall and going to Forever 21. And how their floors are sparkly. :giggle:

This year, I especially feel regret because I didn't talk to her as much as I would have liked. I passed her in the halls but that was about it. And no matter what, our nicknames for each other remained the same. "Junior" for her, and "Freshman" for me. Doesn't matter if she's now a senior or I'm a sophomore now. It stuck.

But please, if you can, pray for her dad. I didn't find this out until yesterday, but her mother had passed away this past September. Her poor father. I will be praying for him every night now. This must be so tough.
There will be calling hours at the service they're holding this Friday so I'll be going to that to pay my last respects.

What a beautiful soul and spirit this girl had. It was unbelieveable. It just radiated from her.

The extremely sad part is, she literally just turned 18 the day before she passed. I can't get over that part.