"WOMEN & FAIR TRADE" CRAFT SALE to Feature ONE & MPWN

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Jamila

Rock n' Roll Doggie VIP PASS
As many of you may know, I have been working very closely for nearly two years now with Agnes Nyamayarwo, a ONE international spokesperson, on a project that is very dear to both of our hearts. Back home in Uganda, Agnes is a Board Member of TASO (www.tasouganda. org) and the main facilitator of the Mulago Positive Women's Network (MPWN).

Some of the women of the MPWN, along with Agnes, were amongst the group of HIV+ women that Bono met on his trip to Uganda in May 2002 whose courageous stories so inspi(red) him that he came back to the USA/Europe and started the African advocacy organizations that we all know as DATA, ONE, (RED) and EDUN.

I have been working with Agnes for almost a year now on developing and promoting a website devoted to telling the stories of the women of the MPWN and helping to sell the craft items that the women make to help them support their families and raise their children. (www.mpwn-uganda. org)

I will be staffing a booth for the MPWN at the event listed below, trying to raise as much money for the women as possible at Christmastime. As a SEPARATE part of the booth, I will be having ONE info, sign-up sheets and white bands to further support our movement to end AIDS and extreme poverty in the world. If any of you would like to come by and help me staff the booth, that would be great. I will especially need help with the ONE part of the booth.

Or if any of you would just like to stop by the craft fair and purchase any of the MPWN items for holiday gifts, that is fine too! I would just like to see some support of the MPWN and especially ONE at this event.

Blessings always, debbie :cute:

++++++++++++ +++++++++ +++++++++

The Mulago Positive Women’s Network will be a vendor at