New fan fic! PLEASE-PROLOGUE/CHAPTER 1

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

FireExit

Babyface
Hey guys, whilst listening to Pop a couple days ago, I felt the inspiration to write a story that for me seems to fit the emotion of the album. The story goes by the name "Please", and is sort of a hypothetical look at Bono's life if it had spiraled down after ZooTV. This is my first attempt at writing something like this, where I'm actually using real people and trying to incorporate their actual personalities into the happenings of a story, so don't be too harsh :reject:. I guess I also have to go through the usual "THIS IS NOT REAL, THIS IS FICTIONAL AND COMPLETELY MADE UP" spiel, so here it goes: THIS IS NOT REAL, THIS IS FICTIONAL AND COMPLETELY MADE UP!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

PROLOGUE

Things had been on the rocks with me and Ali since the beginning of the European leg of ZooTV, two years ago. When I had returned home, it was all too clear that things wouldn't be the way they were before. I changed, and they, my family had stayed the same. My two daughters didn't know me and to their defense I didn't really know them either. My wife, she didn't want the same things I wanted. I tried to make her understand that all I had done had been for entertainment purposes, nothing to be taken too seriously. Apparently she hadn't taken well to my slow dancing and kissing of numerous fan girls during the course of the tour, but honest to God it was for the show. It was all for the show. I would put myself out on the line each night if it mean a great show. The audience, the fans wanted me, all of me; and I put myself out for them. She still didn't get it.