Adrift-Chapter One

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

LoveandLogic

Refugee
BABY, WE'RE GOING TO NASHVILLE! 7/2/11 <3
Hello there fellow U2 fans. I've only posted on her a few times ((I'm more of a reader than a poster :huh:)) and I used to write U2 fan-fic on the Where Wild Thoughts Escape, U2fanfiction.net I think it was, I can‘t remember because it‘s been so long since I‘ve written anything related to the band:doh: ((I am a Mary-Sue author, we all need some sort of fantasized relief in this dull every day life, right? Lol)) However, after reading Endless Deep by January tonight ((very beautiful story, btw:drool:)), it brought back my desire to write again. I’ve been writing a vampire novel ((not in any way U2 related)) for the last year and a half now and I need a break from it.
This particular story is supposed to be two separate stories but I decided to put them into one. So please, be gentle, and let me know what you think! Thank you!

Adrift-chapter one

Bono,

It’s raining out tonight. In fact, it’s probably one of the hardest rains I’ve seen in New York thus far. When was the last time I’ve done this? Just sitting next to a window, listening to the pitter patter of rain drops and the whoosh of extreme wind, desperately fighting past the heights of the hundreds of skyscrapers. There’s something almost calming and relaxing about rain. Most people despise it, run from it. I can’t bring myself to do such a thing. Besides, how would we get our colorful world if we didn’t have rain?