Newbie from Finland

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kitten84

The Fly
Hello! :)

My name is Heini and as the subject states I'm from Finland.
I'm currently studying Engineering and this is my second year. In future I will (hopefully) design air conditioning and other piping.

I've been U2 fan since about 1998-99. I don't remember the exact year when I "found" the band. I had heard some of their songs from the radio/tv but when I first listened POP album I got hooked. My first albums I got were Rattle and Hum, and POP.
My favourite album is Zooropa but I like others too. I like most of the songs U2 has made but I have couple of all time favourites. Just to name few: Stay (Faraway, So Close!), Ultraviolet (Light My Way), Stuck in a Moment You Can't Get Out Of, So Cruel, A Day Without Me, With of Without You, Running to Stand Still, Love Rescue Me...
I've never been in U2's concert but if their next tour will reach Finland I will be there to line for the ticket. :)

I've known about Interference for awhile but I just recently discovered the board.
If you have anything you would like to know (about me or why not Finland too) don't be affraid to ask.

:wave:

I'm 1/2 Finnish from my father's side and a U2 fan since '84. Welcome!! I'm sure I'll "see" you around this board. Peace.

Hi there!
Welcome!

I'm Italian, but I was a fan of Mika Hakkinen (great man!) and I'm currently a supporter of Kimi Raikkonen (cool man!).

Question: where do I put the stress on the word "Raikkonen"?
Has it a meaning?

Thank you all. :)

lady luck said:
Hi there!
Welcome!

I'm Italian, but I was a fan of Mika Hakkinen (great man!) and I'm currently a supporter of Kimi Raikkonen (cool man!).

Question: where do I put the stress on the word "Raikkonen"?
Has it a meaning?

Yes Mika Hakkinen is great. I'm not that big fan of Raikkonen though.