New member from the UK

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

emmaking

The Fly
Hi there,

New member here, from England, been a fan since Nov '04. Not long i know but i was mis-guided as a child, hehehe.

I'm 18 nearly 19, I adore bono and my dream is to meet Bono atleast once in my lifetime.

Would love to make new friends and meet new people.

Hope you are all well.
Thanks, Emma x

Hello :wave: !
Bono gave me a drumstick and i saw him in dublin on saturday
aha!
im called emma too! *high five*

You lucky thing. I am going to Dublin for my birthday in August, fingers crossed one of the boys are in town that weekend! :)

Thanks for the reply.

I'm new to interference...been a long term member of U2.com, fancied a change though! ;)

interference is better than u2.com!
and dublins the best for u2 fans, make sure you check out the u2 collectables shop quite near the clarence. the man that owns it must be a millionnaire!!

Not biased are you by that response hehehe

oh ive been to that place, it is heaven, it is the first place im planning to go to once im over there!!

Carek1230 said:
Hello Hello and welcome to Interference, Emma. Where in the UK are you from?

It's kinda difficult to explain where i am because some people know an some poeple dont. Usually i say i leave near-ish to london, other times i say im close to Cambridge. But really i live in a town called Sandy that is just outside Bedford.

Not sure if anyone in the UK knows where that is :)

Hey there Emma, welcome to the forum. :wave: I'm an ex-pat who's been living in Finland for the last 24 odd years but before that I lived in Bletchley! Small world eh?! :wink:
Be sure to check out Pleba, lots of great photos of Bono to be found there!
I was lucky enough to meet both Bono as well as Edge in Copenhagen last year! Here's a few photos...

BonoinCoppenhagen2005.jpg

MeetingEdgeinCopenhagen.jpg

:D