Hi, Scottish newbie here...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

smooshcat

Acrobat
Thought i'd better introduce myself. I'm smooshcat and I hope to make this place my new home, it looks pretty cool. OK, I obviously love U2, but Idlewild, R.E.M., Garbage, Ash and Sheryl Crow aren't far behind. I won't list all the music I like, huge lists aren't interesting to anyone!
I'm also a massive Eddie Izzard fan, saw him live before Christmas- anyone else catch his world tour?
Well, by day I'm a freelance artist, and have horses which I hope to compete with this summer, erm, that's pretty much it for now.

hope to have interesting/funny/insane conversations with some of you about anything and everything.

Thank you for your luverly welcomes:wave:
Lol, the smooshcat thing is a pro cat thing. I was talking to my cat in babytalk(like you do) when thinking of a username ages ago. I said something like "hey smooshy smooshcat" and it stuck. But I think it's like the cat is sooooo cute that you just want to :hug: her.

Hi I'm glad you dont like to smoosh cats or I'd be way pissed :lol:

Welcome :wave:

Thank you everybody for making me feel so welcome, ahhhh, this really seems like a nice place.

Bonochick, yay, spreading the Idlewildness! I love these guys so much, they actually wrote their last album(and the one they're recording right now) not very far away from where I live. I saw them live in July, loved it.

And no animals were harmed in the making of my name. :p

:wink:Welcome! Smooshcat! i think it's a cool name-Grabs thee attention, negative or positive! have only heard of garbage, opening for U2*! but I'm Still a hugh fan of Simple Minds-me #2 fave band of all time!! but sadly, they aren't as prolific as U2. and there are a few not around anymore, it seems, i.e; big country, etc.