An Open Letter to Bono

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.

ree5669

Acrobat
I don't know what is wrong with me. I have never done anything like this.
Maybe it is a pre-middle aged crazy woman's blast from her past.

Let me give you some background.

I am a 35 year old mother of 2 great kids, nine year old Elizabeth and 5 year old Alex.
I have a bachelor's and a master's degree in elementary education.
I have taught elementary school for 13 years- second grade for the last six years.
I drive a green Town & Country van--
license plate: FAMVAN (issued on a "Helping Schools" tag, ofcourse).
My husband is an employee of the Dept. of Defense.
He used to be cool.
Now he drives a Volvo station wagon.

We were at the 93 Elevation tour in Atlanta. We were twenty-something.
We danced, drank, and were carefree. We were in the 20th row...you rocked.

Lately, I have been drawn back to U2.
I feel obsessed.
I mean how many women---mothers--drive the FAMVAN to their work at the local elem. school
while jamming out to "OUT OF CONTROL"?
I mean how many appreciate Bono's sincerity at the end...almost crying out in angst over his position in the world? How many second grade teachers appreciate that?????
I AM TRULY INSANE.
I own the DVD, but have watched "Rattle & Hum" on INHD not once, but twice in the last week.
I watch old concert footage and want to be that cute little girl that Bono sings "Run to You" to. He is so damn sexy. I am actually old enough to drink the champange.