MLB Thread 2012 - The Postseason

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Yeah, I spent a lot of time watching the Nationals last year, and that whole team is just really fun to watch. MLBTV rocks.

If they decided to keep him on another pitch count, why not start him in mid to late May so that he'll be available in October?

Yes, I was thinking the same thing last season. Plus, they can pamper him further by having him skip the colder part of the season.

I'm far from an expert on this, and frankly, so is just about everyone else, but, to me, the best way to go about it would have been having him start the season on a slightly stricter pitch count and then find small opportunities here and there to skip starts, could have really given him a longer break around the All-Star game, etc. I have zero problem with them protecting him and themselves with the inning ceiling, but I have such major major issues with concocting a plan that involves a guy missing the post-season. And, yes, you cannot predict if you'll be playing then, I get it, but still. You never, ever know if/when you'll be back, no matter how good your team is. I hope we see him pitching in many Octobers to come.

I would love for the MLB to make a real fucking move here.

If proven guilty, I don't know what strike the guy is on... but make a god damn example of him. I'd love to see him removed from the game of baseball.

I would love for the MLB to make a real fucking move here.

If proven guilty, I don't know what strike the guy is on... but make a god damn example of him. I'd love to see him removed from the game of baseball.

Well, I suppose if the allegations are true, than maybe he'd do the right thing and just retire. He'd be helping the Yankees out hugely if he did that.