Wilco

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Impy (the Erection)!

Yeah I can't listen to it since I'm studying for finals.

THlS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN WE SEPARATE
THIS HAPPENS TO ALL DEAD WEIGHT EVENTUALLY

"Bull Black Nova" is some serious Ghost shit.

And oh good lord. The Feist duet. SWOON.

"You Never Know" is like a new Summerteeth track.

Do you dabble in depression, Gaffer?

If so, Wilco will love you, baby.

I would appreciate Wilco (The Album) (The Leak) (The Link), for anyone feeling generous at the moment.

I generally hate judging musics on first listen but I'm done with the first listen and I really enjoyed it. Just some good, concise, melodic pop rock. Kind of right up my alley. And there were a nice handful of tunes that jumped out at me right away. Wilco (The Song), Bull Black Nova, You and I...and then I think I was most impressed with the closing trio of songs. I'll Fight and Sonny Feeling are awesome and then the closer, Everlasting, might have been the one that hit me the most the first time through. It has one of those chord progressions and melodies that you just feel like you've heard before.

Good shit.

I agree with the Gafman. The final three might be my favorites here, along with One Wing and Bull Black Nova being the 5 standouts at first listen.

I actually thought You and I was pretty underwhelming. It's pretty, but I'm not sure Feist has the best voice for duets. I mean, she's so light and whispy, barely there on her own recordings, let alone put beside Tweedy, she just gets sort of washes over.

OMG, this is so good :drool:

I can hear a bit of every Wilco album in it, but somehow it's completely different, too. This is the album I knew they were capable of ever since Pat and Nels joined the band.

OK, I'm ready to give my first impressions. But first, here's my current rankings of Wilco's discography and requisite explanations: