New Yo La Tengo - Popular Songs

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
necessary bump. Coldplay gets page after page but no one wants to talk about this? :wink::angry:

Wonderful record, yes. I'm pretty new to YLT, the only album of theirs I had heard beforehand in full was I Can Hear The Heart Beating As One, so I can't exactly compare this record to previous releases, but it's lovely, and surprisingly versatile. I'm impressed, would certainly place it in my top five for the year so far:

1. Grizzly Bear - Veckatimest
2. U2 - No Line On The Horizon
3. Yo La Tengo - Popular Songs
4. Passion Pit - Manners
5. The Horrors - Primary Colours

Still stunning. Matador is doing a Buy Early, Get Now campaign for this album. I cannot being to recommend this option strongly enough--they always deliver the goods, and it's important to reward artists and labels who're willing to go the extra mile, like this. Extra songs and downloads, an immediately active stream, a bonus record to go along with this double LP...come on! Visit, investigate, and please buy it, if you're into the music:

Matador Records | Matablog

In other news, much to the dismay of laz and probably the rest of the world, I'm going to say that this is Yo La Tengo's best song of the decade:

YouTube - Yo La Tengo - Don't Have To Be So Sad

Loved it from the moment I heard it. It's this decade's "Griselda," in terms of my irrational over-love.

And, again:

Matador Records | Matablog

Buy it if you like it, and buy it early! Support a label which makes the package that much more worthwhile!

Kids, seriously--this album is gorgeous. I just cannot believe how stunning the last three songs are. My word...so beautiful. "More Stars Than There Are In Heaven" is nearly unbearable, it's so great!