MUSE PART 6: "You'll Wake The Thought Police"

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Yeah, it sucks.

I thought Muse would be going for a more stripped down approach with their new album.

I'd find it quite hilarious if Muse really went in a dubstep direction even though many fans think it's a joke (kind of).

What ever it is, I remember many of us hated Supermassive Black Hole at first because of it sounding nothing like we were expecting or wanting. That quickly changed.
banana.gif

I thought Muse would be going for a more stripped down approach with their new album.

Heh, from what I'd read in recent months, um, no. Sounds like they've been throwing in all sorts of crazy things. Course, I know pre-album talk can be just that, talk, but still...

I have no experience with/knowledge of dubstep other than it's a genre of music and many people despise it. So if that was dubstep...*Shrugs*. Not a big issue for me.

I have no experience with/knowledge of dubstep other than it's a genre of music and many people despise it. So if that was dubstep...*Shrugs*. Not a big issue for me.
Whether you know it or not, you've likely heard dubstep. It's basically mandatory to use it in the trailer for every shitty action/sci-fi/fantasy movie that's coming out lately.

Whether you know it or not, you've likely heard dubstep. It's basically mandatory to use it in the trailer for every shitty action/sci-fi/fantasy movie that's coming out lately.

Hm. Guess I've never paid that close of attention (especially since the movies in those genres that have come out lately hold no real interest to me). You're right, though, I probably have heard it, but I just never knew that that's what it was.

Yay! I'll be trying to get a ticket for their november show here in my hometown when the official public sale starts later this week. It will be their first and only concert here.

Good luck :up:!