Dirty Projectors - Bitte Orca

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

onebloodonelife

Blue Crack Addict
3316941931_fe07a78a34.jpg

Okay, I've been listening to this album for a couple of months now, since it leaked, and it's amazing. Gorgeous, pop songs, yet still fairly complicated, like their earlier work.

It also just got the "Best New Music" tag on Pitchfork. Here's the review: Pitchfork: Dirty Projectors: Bitte Orca

You all should check it out. :up:

Checking it out ASAP. :up: A 9.2 from Pitchfork is worth checking out for the lol potential alone if it's a disaster.

Checking it out ASAP. :up: A 9.2 from Pitchfork is worth checking out for the lol potential alone if it's a disaster.

:lol:

This time they've hit it on the mark. When I first downloaded the album, I was literally finishing it and putting it right back on for several days. The opening chords are just brilliant and sunny, and from there on, it flows wonderfully. :drool:

I really like that album cover.

:up: It is a nice cover!

I really loved their version of 'Rise Above' from their Black Flag cover album that came out a few years ago. REALLY liked. As in, it was one of my most listened to songs of the year when it came out. I have still yet to actually find that album in a store though, so I never picked it up. :angry:

Their cover of Bjork's Hyperballad is enjoyable as well.

I've only heard their song on Dark Was The Night, didn't like it. I won't write them off just for that, but damn that seems like a vapid, indie-hipster title. German for 'Please, Orca'

Am I a bad hipster for not liking this album? I don't care for Longstreth's voice. The girls should sing more. The girls should sing every song, actually. "Stillness" is a cool song and "Two Doves" is pretty, but I don't like much else.

whitneylive.jpg

Even for me, that's a little much.