Crowded House and Split Enz - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > Lypton Village > Lemonade Stand > Just the Bang and the Clatter
Click Here to Login

Old 06-01-2006, 05:05 AM   #1
45:33

Local Time: 04:56 PM
Crowded House and Split Enz

I'm just beginning to appreciate the wonderful music of these two bands, and was wondering if either have best-ofs or greatest hits, combined or seperately. I've downloaded Don't Dream It's Over and Six Months in a Leaky Boat is on its way as I type, are them any other recommendations?

Old 06-01-2006, 05:30 AM   #2
Vocal parasite

Skip compilations. Get the good stuff.

Crowded House's Together Alone is one of the most excellent melodic rock albums I have ever heard. Neil Finn is a genius, and this album is far more richly atmospheric than any that went before it. Considering my love of The Unforgettable Fire, I doubt many who are familiar with Together Alone are shocked that someone with my tastes would enjoy it.

I would also highly recommend Crowded House's eponymous debut. Avoid Woodface, though. Wildly over-rated - the album's almost completely filler past Fame Is. In fact, Fame Is isn't exactly that good either, but I still enjoy it.

And as far as Split Enz goes, great albums are Frenzy, Time And Tide, True Colours, and Waiata. Now, if I'm honest, I'm familiar with Crowded House's Best Of and think it's a decent introduction, but I'm not familiar with any Enz compilations.

I can't wait to see Split Enz live in a week!

Ian McCulloch the U2 fan:
"Who buys U2 records anyway? It's just music for plumbers and bricklayers. Bono, what a slob. You'd think with all that climbing about he does, he'd look real fit and that. But he's real fat, y'know. Reminds me of a soddin' mountain goat."
"And as for Bono, he needs a colostomy bag for his mouth."

U2gigs: The most comprehensive U2 setlist database!
Gig pictures | Blog
Axver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2006, 03:18 PM   #3
Blue Crack Supplier

Local Time: 07:56 AM