opinions from different perspectives requested

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Stories for Boys

Rock n' Roll Doggie VIP PASS
hey. you know, in all my time on interference, this is my first time in this forum. i wish i would have found it sooner, but it came at a good time. i'd like to say a little about myself and situation and would greatly appreciate if those with different points of view would offer advice of any sort.

my life has been in a "christian reformed church" bubble. i live in the crc jerusalem. my parents raised me conservative crc. i had christian education, and now to go "calvin college." yes, john calvin. required courses here include those about the crc faith, and part of the college's goal is to integrate faith in all areas.

that's my superficial upbringing. now i'll say something about my personal religious upbringing. when i was young, i believed what my parents did, as most children do. the summer before my sophmore year of high school, i was very involved with a charismatic vineyard church. i went to conferences and church there almost every sunday. i mostly went because my best friend did, but i also became friends with a group of people from there. it was such a drastic change from my earlier years that i felt rebellious for going there. i loved it. when they discussed speaking in tongues and being "slain"...it made me uneasy, but i sort of ignored that sort of thing. school came and i forgot about vineyard.