Foreign languages you speak/learnt?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

FallingStar

Rock n' Roll Doggie FOB
I speak German, English and a bit Spanish. <--Spanish :huh:

And I learnt Latin in school.

Hmm, i like to believe that i can speak German and English.

Read you,...

Last edited:
English is my first language

Im currently studying French and spanish and plan to study them at uni next year

My family also speaks a little Irish

English. ;)

Also passable French, Indonesian, and Japanese. Hopefully next year with the Peace Corps, I will learn some fun new language(s). :D

sulawesigirl4 said:
Also passable French, Indonesian, and Japanese. Hopefully next year with the Peace Corps, I will learn some fun new language(s). :D
:ohmy: Wow. Indonesian....Japanese........more lagnuages..........wow....:ohmy:

Portuguese is my mother tongue, like any brazilian ;)

I can speak, read and write in english, although I know I have a lot to learn.

Also I can read and understand spanish, most of the time...but I still haven?t got courage to actually speak spanish. Does that count? :)

I'm a sad case. I know English and my parents are from Mexico BUT like everybody else I'm loosing it! I just don't speak it on a regular basis anymore. So when I go back to Mexico and visit family I feel like an idiot trying to talk. I also took a year of french in high school!! :yes:

:lol: Oh Martha, I'm sure the other languages will come back with a little practice.

I speak English and Tagalog (Filipino). I am taking French classes (can understand and speak a bit).

I can also speak a little Spanish, very little Arabic and I can read and write Russian, but can't understand it. :huh: