What's Wrong with Me?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Justin24

Rock n' Roll Doggie ALL ACCESS
I have just been feeling like crap this week. I am an amateur photographer, working on his first book. I have been going to Community College, the last 8years, One year it's teacher, next it's history, then photography. I am 26 yrs old, am I to old to fully realize what I always loved when I was a kid, which is Shark and history. Am I to old to go for a major in History and a minor in Marine Biology? I'm Stuck in a Moment I can't get out of (really) I have been seeing new reports about sharks lately and I am thinking man all this new research about sharks and wanting to run back to the California Academy of Sciences makes me want to minor in Marine Biology. Problem is I am ADD and yes there are many times where I feel hopeless and dumb and want to graduate like my friends have. I feel like I shamed my parents.

You are never too old to go to school for something. If this is truly what you want for yourself, you should get on track to make it happen ASAP. There are a lot of people who can't even pinpoint something that they would love to study. If you have something specific you are interesting in pursuing, you should go for it.

Okay, and now that I've said that...a little tough love...and I may sound harsh, but I swear I am trying to be as nice as possible...and I'm saying this for your benefit.

This is not the first time you have posted something along the lines of this. There is a lot of woe is me and talking down of yourself. With an attitude like that, it is no wonder that you still find yourself stalled. You have mentioned in the past wanting to finish school, and you have mentioned this field of interest to, so I know this isn't just the flavor of the week. You have put a lot of thought into it, this is something you truly have an interest in.