What's a friendship worth?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tiger Edge

Rock n' Roll Doggie Band-aid
Hi. I don't usually do this type of stuff, but I could use the advice.

Backstory:
I have a friend (no this is not one of those stories) who I have known since high school. We were always somewhat close, but got closer once we graduated from college. She lives near me. I was there when she met her husband and I became good friends with him and his brother(s). I was one of the only four friends invited to her low key wedding and one of two friends invited to her bachelorette party. I should also mention that she is probably going for her PhD in Psychology in the near future, so she's a self-taught psycho? You'll see.

Knowing this, she used to constantly refer to me as "mean" in high school. But we still hung out all the time. She is the only person I know in real life who calls me mean. I used to do silly stuff in high school, but everyone knew I was simply joking. Apparently, she took it to heart and told me so a few years later that I was jerky to her. Puzzled, I apologized anyway and pretty much just held back whatever jokey comments I wanted to make. For example, whenever she'd ask me a dumb question (and there plenty to spare, I just don't remember them :wink:), I'd answer it sincerely, without comment and just move on.

She sort of had a nervous breakdown at one point and didn't talk to me or our friend Chris for a few months. She never gave us a valid reason as to why we were singled out from everyone else (although I suspect it was because Chris and I mocked a Fall Out Boy song she put on). One day out of the blue, she started texting me and, long story short, we became closer friends. She told me she was on meds at the time and had just been cheated on but she was in a much better place now. Cool. :up:

Story: