Tough Time Right Now

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

bobert16

The Fly
Hi everyone, this is my first time posting in "Zoo Confessionals," and I feel I really need to discuss the situation I'm going through right now.

I've just finished high school, and this has been one of the greatest years of my life. I live in Canada, and this year my school was host to a group of 10 foreign exchange students from Germany. Me and my friends have really gotten to know these Germans, and I cannot believe how attached to them I've become. We are the greatest group of friends ever, I've never known people I care so much about. We do things together nearly every day, and we (for example) just returned from a 3-day camping trip.

The problem is, my German friends will all be leaving in the next 2 weeks - most will be gone by Wednesday. Whenever I think of them leaving, tears come to my eyes and I begin to feel sick. I love these people so much, and it breaks my heart to think I'll never see them again.

Our Prom is on Monday, and I'll be taking one of the German girls. She's so great and so beautiful - I care for her so much (she knows I do too). On Wednesday she'll be leaving Canada, and we're all going to spend our last day together. It's crushing me when I think of how I am never going to see these incredible people again, and how we're going to inevitably lose touch over the coming months and years.

I'm just requesting some special thoughts for me and my friends - this is going to be a tough time for all of us. If anyone has gone through this kind of experience before, I would really appreciate some advice about it. How can you deal with this kind of a situation?