The pants are snug therefore I am going back on the Atkins Diet

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Justified

Refugee
:scream: Gotta love the holidays and just having a poor diet over the past 3 mths. It seems that this lack of health in my routine is now starting to show. And I am not happy with it, therefore back on the diet I go! I am going to join a gym as well to dump this excess weight and to tone up.

:scream:

I've been low-carbing for 6 months now :ohmy:

I really felt it over Christmas, we ate whatever we wnated for 3 days starting on Christmas Eve and I felt like absolute crap by the 3rd day :yuck: I think I've lost as much weight as I can without doing anything extra like exercise :yawn:

:ohmy: This could have been my confession last weekend! Last Monday I began the low carb diet and also rejoined Curves....I quit Curves over the summer :tsk: The low carb thing has been really hard on me as a vegetarian for 15 years but I'm managing ok. The Atkins food is so expensive but it has a lot of protein in it that I'm not getting by not eating meat.

Good luck!

It's a gym for women only. It's a 30 minute workout on your whole body. It's so easy to do. There's 12 air-compressed workout stations and 12 walking boards (depending on the size of the club you go to). You go around in a circle, switching every 30 seconds from a machine to a walking board. It's really easy and it's only 30 minutes. There's not any overwhelming feelings of "what should I do" like I used to have all the time when I had a membership to an actual gym. I never knew what to do and probably did too much of something and not enough of something else. With Curves you do everything in 30 minutes.

Justified said: