some advice :)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

u2_girlie_2002

War Child
Hi everyone :) I pop in here from time to time to neb, but I'm not a frequent poster. :) I'm in need of some advice. I'm a college student who is a believer and my English professor is...well...I've been in her class for a little less than a week and to me seems very...well, I don't want to say totally anti-God, but she's sending some questionable messages. For example, her views on abortion and things of that nature, plus she apparently has a belief in reincarnation and such and how she says she doesn't believe there is a hell. It just makes me feel really weird hearing all this. I was just wondering, how does one deal with someone who seems to be so strongly against what you believe. Even though in not so many words they have done so...
Does that all make sense? lol...I just feel a little opposition, that's all. Any thoughts?

xx

according to the Interference forum guidelines, The Goal Is Soul is not to be used for religious debates or discussion outside of its relation to U2, their lyrics and their spirituality.

the guidelines say that questions such as this should be asked for discussion in Free Your Mind (FYM).

just wanted you to know. :wink:

Well..lets rearrange around U2 then.

What would Bono say?

Well, Bono (me) would say stay true to your convictions, perhaps she is disillusioned, disappointed and needs to vent her doubts and frustrations to you because she can identify as a believer. Perhaps she is looking for answers...Her presentation of her "liberal" views is like a roll-call of her own internal process..issues she has to deal with.