last night lilly was legal

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

did you do a senior prank?

• you bet your ass i did!

Votes: 8 47.1%
  • yes, but uhh i was caught.

Votes: 4 23.5%
  • nope, i chickened out.

Votes: 5 29.4%

• Total voters

Lilly

Rock n' Roll Doggie FOB
heh yes i was!

i started off light though...just buying powerballs and a cigar. nothing too interesting...

it became interesting later that night...

see i graduated sunday and yesterday was tuesday, meaning that a senior prank was most definately called for. i, well my whole class really, like to steal traffic cones. which is all fine and dandy when you're 17 cos there's no real punishment, but i was 18 last night and had i been caught, 91 traffic cones at $25 a piece is a LOT of money to be spending. and lets not forget that it's also a felony to steal them. stealing a cop car and stealing a traffic cone is equal in the eyes of the law. so pretty much if we were caught we were verrrry screwed.

so we all met at 2 am at school and coned the hell out of it using 139 cones, caution tapes, several flashy things, and a mattress. and no one was caught!

what a beautiful way to leave my high school years behind.

Lilly,

Congrads on graduation. Happy birthday too!

I don?t want to rain on your parade.

But, I believe traffic cones have a purpose. Are they not there to help control traffic. To help drivers avoid collisions with other cars?

There is a large U C campus not far from where I live.

I see stolen STOP signs and YEILD, SLIPPERY WHEN WET, etc. signs in students rooms from time to time.

On 48 Hours T. V. Program, there was a segment about three teenagers. They were looking at a long jail sentence for the prank of stealing a STOP sign that resulted in terrible collision with several deaths.