I'm too shy and it's a pain

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

verte76

Blue Crack Addict
I'm way too shy. I'm an introvert who loves books, art and the Internet. Sometimes I'm not good at working with other people. I sometimes make a real klutz out of myself trying to do it, because I just freeze, get nervous and start to think "I can't do this". Is anyone else too damn shy? I am telling you this can be a real pain in the :censored:. What do you do about it?

Maybe you're really not shy at all; sometimes I have a fear of talking to people because I'm afraid they'll talk back...

Just like when the phone rings...do I answer it 'cause I know someone is always on the other end... thankful for Caller-ID!

But seriously, there are times when silence is golden! like now, BAW is on Boston with all the others and the house sounds just fine, the hum of my PC and the clicking of the keyboard...!

:wink:

I didn't say enough in my first post. I don't really know how to say it. I'm in a position where I am *supposed* to contact alot of people. I'm not good at this. Maybe it's the old pressure blahs thing again. Damn.

I'm like that. I don't even like to talk to people on msn or aim because I get too nervous and don't know what to say. Even writing an email takes ages. When I force myself to talk to people, I usually get so nervous that I say something wrong or completely stupid. When I make a phone call or have to talk to someone I don't know, I forget basic things like my age, my name, my address, my phone number, my birthdate, etc. It's SO embarrassing. :reject:

I am terribly shy and have handed it on to my children it seems:sad: I feel bad about that. I am Ok rambling on here( you may have noticed) but in person I wouldn't say boo, I wouldn't even be in person. I think it is kind of cyclic( not sure) sometimes I feel Ok, but not very often.