If you want to peek into my brain and observe the insanity that lies within, READ ME!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Danospano

Refugee
As it happens, every now and then I think I know what life is all about. A revelation comes upon me and I think I know what it means to exist. Such is the feeling I have right now. Ahhh....too bad it doesn't give me any motivation to do something with my life.

Please allow me to elaborate....

I graduated from college last June, received my B.A. in Political Science: Pre-Law in July (the actual copy), and instead of going to law school I continued to tend bar in my college town. This isn't what I want to do for the rest of my life, but at the present time it is what I do.

There are many other factors that go into my state of life, which I won't get into, but consider that I'm dating a girl who I don't really feel I can leave, and I'm experiencing those revelations I mentioned earlier.

So, what are those revelations? Basically, I think that I'm destined to be/do whatever fait has in store. I believe that no matter how hard I work at something, I'm forever doomed to be a loser, a B-team player, a costume-Elvis hating, ugly, poor, fool, who will spend his whole life hoping for happiness, riches, and substance.

This feeling of hopelessness stems in the fact that my whole life, up until this moment has followed those lines. I have never been treated fairly, not that I expect anyone else has, but I do believe that people who are successful, more often than not, are privledged, wealthy, aristocrats, and not middle-class, nobody's like myself.

Is that assumption fact or falicey (sp?)? I think it is fact.