I stuck my hand...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Blue_Angel

Acrobat
up a cow's ass. Didn't think I could do it without throwing up. and it didn't even shit on me either!

that's why they call me cowgirl :huh:

Eww

I'm gonna be putting on those shoulder length gloves for the first time in about 2 weeks, not really looking forward to it. Doubt the cow is either. Why'd ya do it?

I'm pre-vet. I actually love these labs on the farm. :heart:
Minus that little incident. I learned how to milk a cow though, both with a machine and without one, and I loved that. And today I held baby pigs. And two weeks ago I herded beef cattle. And I also had little calves suck on my fingers which was so cute :heart: :heart:

it's really not too bad, you don't have to stick it in up to your shoulder (I thought you did!!). why are you doing it?

I'm a 3rd year vet student, our Therio labs are starting soon. Never did it in undergrad, I am still a palpation virgin.

I wish I had discovered this site earlier in the summer (I signed on in August), maybe the novelty would have worn off by the time classes started - Interference is a HUGE distraction!

wow third year??! you've made it far! I am a freshman just a few weeks into my first semester.....
they expose us early so we can tell if we REALLY wanna do it :D

Well, it sounds like you're not totally turned off yet, so that's good! If you have any questions, you can email me thru my profile (I'd rather not broadcast my email address) - general vet-talk would probably not interest 99.5% of Interferencers :)

oh me me me :wave: Do u have any gruesome/ funny animal stories??? :D

<---:coocoo: :crack: :coocoo:

Hmmm

Lara Mullen said:
oh me me me :wave: Do u have any gruesome/ funny animal stories??? :D