i don't want to go to my 10 year high school reunion

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
:hmm: I really don't blame you. It's been almost three years now since I graduated and the thought of seeing all those people again kind of makes me cringe...Well, I've seen a few of them from time to time anyway because it's a small town, but I couldn't avoid that.

:yes: High school, overall, really sucked for me!

i figured the people i am friends with from high school today are the only ones i care to keep in touch with. those other classmates of mine i could really care less about. i don't feel like being in a room with them and pretending that i care and doing the whole "oh my god Ashley, you look great. Wow lisa you have how many kids now? wow you live were now Mike?" bit.

bite me i don't care enough to act like i care. however being drunk in the same room with them all may be entertaining. :hmm:

I'm only 3 years out of high school, but I can understand why you wouldn't want to go to the reunion. If you keep in touch with the people who matter to you, why should you care what the others are up to? I do think it would be interesting to see how everyone turned out, though.

I don't blame you.

The thought of being in the same room with my fellow high schooli-ites makes me useasy. But I've only been out of high school for 2 years!

It's disgusting. People in my high school thought they were so cool...and still do. To this day there are people that I see in stores or at the gym who look the other way and pretend they don't know each other...I hate this town.

after one look the names on the reunion committee i was reminded why I despised my graduating class. I have zero desire to attend this b.s. get together.

:| [/B][/QUOTE]

The same exact reason why I not ever attended any of my HS reunions. :no: