I can't cope

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tuvok

The Fly
This place has been a big help to me in the past and once again i need your help.
I've just started at university and as the title mite suggest, Im struggling to cope.
I've been here for a month now and have really hit a low. I'm studying medicine, a massive step up from A levels that im used to. It's a 5 yr course and every time i think of the amount of work i have to do I m filled with dread. So far things haven't gone well. I hardly speak during tutorials which is supposed to get noted by tutors. I dont know what sort of notes Im supposed to be making and we're given no help. I can;t turn to fellow students as they dont seem to be very receptive to me and this is all exacerbated by the fact that despite all the pressure, I find it difficult to sit down to the work.
I don't have any real friends here...sure i can talk quite amicably with people here, but theres no one who i can have a proper conversation with and connect with. So now all I feel is lonely, depressed and worried sick all the time.
I cried for the first time in ages tonight...please help me someone
I dread waking up every morning

Last edited:
:hug:

I'm afraid I can't give you any well earned advice becuase I'm only in the last year of high school. I find it hard to make friends because I'm really shy around people I don't know though. But what I have found is that the friends I do make are there forever. I wouldn't worry about that part too much, you sound pretty cool to me and I think it will come with time. Don't think about the work that will come, just look at one day at a time. Thats the only way I'm managing to come with the Higher School Certifilate (what we have in Aus).