I am standing in the hallway of my School...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Got Philk?

Rock n' Roll Doggie ALL ACCESS
Arizona, Tacoma, Philadelphia ,Atlanta, LA...
Yeah, so here I am standing in the hallway waiting for my 12:30 class to begin. I've had one class, I am considerably older than a lot of these students going to school to be a teacher, but I don't care. Maybe I'm the hot old guy. :sexywink:

Pff, whatever. Thing is, I am so happy I'm in school now taking these classes as opposed to me taking these when I was a punk college student that I was back in the day. These classes now have a meaning to me. I care to learn. Usually when it comes to school, it is more like, how little can i do to succeed. Great attitude right?

Not now though. now it's like I'm here to succeed no matter what it takes. Honestly, school has never been my thing. B's C's and more than the average student...D's. So yeah, I'm a little nervous. But I think I can do this.

Here we go...:wink:

Good luck on your schooling man. Nice to see so many going back to school and doing something they want/like to do.

Btw, you're not old...i'm old! :lol:

Hmmm, a concept worth considering...
kind of like the concept i have for baptism...
don't do it until you understand it and have an appreciation for the meaning behind it.
I wish you the best, your enthusiasm is what will pull you through if you ever start questioning.

Keep us updated, you might even inspire some of us who always considered...

Phil, I was like that when I was younger, too. It was always the minimum of work I could do to pass, and no more (unless it was a class I really did enjoy). Now that I've been back for a few weeks now, I care about getting good grades, and I want to do well in every single assignment.