Cue the Rocky Theme Music

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

HelloAngel

ONE love, blood, life
hey everyone,

so some of you know me from around the forum, from the news forum or even articles i write for the main page of the site. (the only thing that keeps me writing for interference.com is the thought that you all might enjoy it, not because i enjoy pishing myself everytime i hit "post.")

i've been a writer all my life, but am too shy and lacking in confidence to do much with it. i wasn't raised with parents who would praise me in anything that i do, instead preferring to criticize me relentlessly - which therefore made me the incredibly insecure, scrappy girl i am today.

at any rate, now that i've moved to nyc for the purpose of enjoying life and also attempting to have a professional writing career (i can't write about U2 forever, ya'll!), i have decided to enter into a RandomHouse contest that has a grand prize of $20,000 and the chance to get published.

so i guess what i need from you guys if you feel like it (please feel like it :( ) is some good feelings, good tidings, well wishes and some sunshine up my arse. i wish i knew all of you better, but please know that i really care about all of you, and i really need some confidence here from people who have actually read my writing.

at any rate, fire away. don't let my intense vulnerability disuade you from being honest. ;) (and thanks in advance for your kindness to me these last 4 years. it truly is a pleasure to know all of you.)

Best of luck! I always enjoy reading your articles. Can I ask what you are going to write about? You can be as vague or specific as you wish. :wink:

bsp77 said:
Best of luck! I always enjoy reading your articles. Can I ask what you are going to write about? You can be as vague or specific as you wish. :wink:

Thanks!!! :)