Cars and Trucks and Things That PISS ME OOOOOFFFFFFF

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

wolfeden

Refugee
calm down, cold resides with me. I flee to decembe
right so, I'm a landscaper as well as a volunteer on the fire-rescue. So I own a work truck.
1995 Nissan 4x4 king cab. 5 speed. V6 engine. Red.
My freaking 26+6=1 bumper sticker (that's actually gotten me PULLED OVER IN TRAFFIC solely because the good officer wanted to know what it meant) on one window and my blue Star of Life on the other.
My Truck.

The Hoopty, on the other hand, is our 1990 Toyota Camry station wagon, 250,000 miles on it and still running, can't complain when it breaks every so often. My sweetie used to use it to commute to work, since it gets about 3x better MPG.
However we've had a rough winter all around up here and thus m'sweetie has been driving the truck for a few months. I don't plow so I really haven't been in it all that much.

Therein was my error.....

I am now looking at having to eat $800+ in repair bills because I assumed SOMEBODY would TELL ME if the truck was suddenly handling badly...
well the truism goes folks, to ASSUME makes an ASS out of U and ME. Two very expensive tires destroyed, rear brakes and emergency brake fubar, front end badly out of alignment, and damage to the steering. Not to mention a big honking REJECTED inspection sticker until all this is fixed.

Moral of the story, never assume that just because someone else is using your stuff, it's still your own damn problem to make sure it's being taken care of. My own damn fault for not paying attention, I guess.

:censored: :scream: :scream: :scream: :grumpy: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :rant:

pepokiss said:
26+6=1

I don't get it... explain... :|

sorry pepo...
it's a reference to Ireland as it's divided now...
26 counties in the South, 6 in the North.... one country.... someday....maybe.