a bit of advice please?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

youtooellen

New Yorker
First thing I'd be very grateful for advice is

How do I prevent procrastination?
Everyday I seem to deal with procrastinating on my homework and just about any household chores. I even procrastinate on downloading music, burning a cd, eating, etc. just about everything :huh:
Sometimes I forget what I was supposed to do and continue on with doing whatever I was doing. Then an hour or so later, I'd realize what I forgot, and then I'd end up procrastinating on what I was just doing. (I apologize if that makes no sense whatsoever..)

For example, today I didn't have school. And I have a huge pile of homework to do (5+ hours worth), and the night before I told myself I would spend the day doing my homework.
Well, it's almost 5 PM and I'm just beginning my homework. :|

any advice on how to prevent procrastination? :slant:

---

Second thing I'd like some help/advice on..

I need motivation in life. :|

Everyday I wake up, and I feel like it's just another day. I feel as if everyday is this endless cycle: wake up, go to school, come home, do homework, go to bed.

Even when I try to add some spice or something to my day, it gets old.
I'm only 16 yrs old. but I feel as if time is just slipping through my fingers. I feel like time is flying by, and before I know it, I'll be in my midthirties.
I want to make the best of my teenage years, but how can I experience it when there's so many restrictions and so many things preventing me from being myself and enjoying myself? Yeah, I know. I'm young and there's loads of time ahead of me to experience life to it's fullest. But these are 'the' years that everyone has talked about. These are 'the' years everyone has remembered and told stories to their kids about.