Starting Up an Internet Band...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
wow. dan, i'm listening to the instrumental you sent me, and it sounds exactly like something i'd come up with. i'll probably lay some chords underneath, and let your guitar part be the lead.

If I knew how to, I'd love to help. I'm a starting bass guitarist, not that good yet. But if you need someone to play basspieces to finish a song, I could do that for you if you provide me with what you want me to play. Got a macbook with Garageband to record.

Wish I knew how to figure something out myself.. ah well, I haven't started on proper theory yet, but I will.

Awesome idea, that was tried successfully (unsuccessfully? :wink:) with the Interferers over at EYKIW. I wish I could play an instrument but I love singing. Who doesn't, eh?

wow. dan, i'm listening to the instrumental you sent me, and it sounds exactly like something i'd come up with. i'll probably lay some chords underneath, and let your guitar part be the lead.

Cool. It isn't the most amazing piece of music ever, but just something I thought sounded cool. I am interested in making 2 different types of music, proper rock music, and also the type of music we are expecting from Songs of Ascent, atmospheric, understated and crafted.

Best of luck :)

Cheers dude

This is a really neat idea. :up: Threads like these make me wish I had a lot of musical talent. Alas, I don't. Now, if you ever need a lyricist... :wink:

Good luck! :up:

Can always use good lyrics :up:

If I knew how to, I'd love to help. I'm a starting bass guitarist, not that good yet. But if you need someone to play basspieces to finish a song, I could do that for you if you provide me with what you want me to play. Got a macbook with Garageband to record.

Wish I knew how to figure something out myself.. ah well, I haven't started on proper theory yet, but I will.