Please recommend some car insurance (USA)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

hand0lotion

War Child
hi Mods, I get the feeling this ain't the appropriate sub-forum, but it's the closest I could find, sorry! I really hope there's a place on interference for such help questions.

Hi all, I just got my driver license in Ohio and I'm pretty darn new to driving. I'm pretty new to the US of A too. I need to buy car insurance soon. My situation is pretty simple:

-just one person driving one car (no family combo packs or whatever)
-I plan on buying a used Honda Civic. Nothing fancy at all. Probably in the ballpark of 2004ish (almost 10 years old). I'd choose a sedan over a coupe. haha, ok, car TMI.
-like I said, I just got my Ohio license and I'm new to driving, so I fully expect to have to pay the noob driver rates
-I'm looking for a package close to the bottom of the ladder (the "minimum I need to be insured" area). Cover damages on the other person, and probably a little on my own car.

I'm pretty intimidated and don't know where to start. Even among the big names, there are so many: Nationwide, AllState, Statefarm, Progressive, Geico! Sheesh! Also, anyone heard of safeauto? Are they another big-name company? They came up when I googled cheap car insurance.

All advice is welcome, even if it's just to say "____ overcharged me and their coverage sucks!"

Also, if anyone knows of a good car help forum with users who take sexual pleasure in helping noobs, please tell me. (I don't want to go to Aston Martin forums and rain on their parades of V10 transmissions :D)

Thanks!

Progressive is awesome and they do give you the rates for other companies. I have mine through them, and the comprehensive coverage really isn't that much. Try also Allstate's value plan.

i like farmers.