How will you get the money for tickets?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Save money in advance.:up:
I'm a student and at the month my balance = 0, though I never lavish money. So I wasn't able to save money in advance.

Sell a kidney or something.

:wink:

I have some tax money due back and i tiny bit i inherited off my Mum when she died. That should hep with most of the airfare/hotels. `my credit card is already high so that's a good thing. My tickets will have to go on credit card though. :uhoh:

I'm flying Southwest (Greyhound bus of the sky!) to one Chicago show, and staying with a sorority sister instead of getting a hotel. She's a U2 fan as well, so I'll be riding/hanging with her and our other homegirls, which will eliminate my need for a rental car :up:.

Save money in advance.:up:
I'm a student and at the month my balance = 0, though I never lavish money. So I wasn't able to save money in advance.

I feel your pain :hug:. I once dropped down a cool 150 bucks for an Econ book when I was a Junior. After books, gas, rent, personal items, I was very......well, let's just say Ramen noodles and bologna became my best friends :up:

there will be no traveling this tour... new york or nothing. also will perhaps sell a toe or two if more shows go on sale.

i love 'em and all, and would love to see 'em as often as i could... but there's this thing in my life called priorities, and being able to afford rent and food without sinking further into debt is higher on my priority list than flying to chicago to see the tour debut.

there will be no traveling this tour... new york or nothing. also will perhaps sell a toe or two if more shows go on sale.