Beer

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
As a college student, I'd just like to say that Bud Light qualifies as a quality expensive beer that you only get on special occasions.

A box of wine is both disgusting and awesome. If I'm going for affordable beer, I'll go with Yuengling.

A box of wine is about as middle-brow as it gets: high for the wine and low for the box. What would you all consider to be "affordable" beer? To me, "affordable" is around $8 for a six-pack. There are quite a few good ones that fall into that category. If we are talking about undergrad affordability though, the options are non-existent.

I don't think you can buy a six pack of coke for $8 here.

How much would a mid-tier draft be at a pub/bar in Australia? I'll never forget when I paid 8 Euro for a pint in Paris. That's when the Euro was really strong as well.

Depends on the place, but for a pot it ranges from $3.50 to $4, and for a pint I think you're looking at in excess of $8.

Wow, that is expensive. High-end drafts here - Chicago, that is - will be 6 or 7 dollars. Most beers will be 4 or 5, though. Our drafts are also a few less ounces than a pint. Domestic bottles usually go for $2.50 or 3.

They've gone up here, too.

I don't smoke, but I believe they're more like $8.99 now or something. They threw a $1 tax on all packs, I believe.

$3.50 for one "domestic bottle" of beer here is pretty much as cheap as you'll find. If you go out to clubs it's worse. Most charge well in excess of $8 for a corona.

$3.50 for one "domestic bottle" of beer here is pretty much as cheap as you'll find. If you go out to clubs it's worse. Most charge well in excess of $8 for a corona.

Oh yeah, clubs will amplify the prices considerably here as well. Certain cities are notorious for that. I had a friend who recently paid $20 for a Mojito in Miami.

LuckyNumber7 said: