MERGED--> all Gun Control discussion

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
europeans should have the right to criticize whoever they want, and i think some of their criticizms are valid, but

thanks for letting us bail you out of both WWI and WWII :wave:

a fact a lot of them forget i think.

:lol:

right! FUCK history! it was like 50 years ago or something LOL. who gives a shit?

and only the stupid americans are ignorant. :rolleyes:

europeans should have the right to criticize whoever they want, and i think some of their criticizms are valid, but

thanks for letting us bail you out of both WWI and WWII :wave:

a fact a lot of them forget i think.

Just like the fact a lot of Americans tend to forget the Russian contribution to ending the war...

Which unit were you in? :hyper:

my grandfathers and uncles were over there, by dad was in Vietnam, and im a federal officer, so if you're trying to discredit my background in serving the country, you're sadly mistaken

even though i wasnt alive then, i'd still never say "i dont give a shit"

I have a degree in History :lmao:

sure doesnt sound like it.

and is that supposed to mean something? i have a degree. almost anyone can get a degree these days, doesnt necessarily make someone smarter. :wink:

Church: Bring Your Own
Gun

Published : Thursday, 04 Jun 2009, 10:46 AM EDT

LOUISVILLE, Ky. - A Kentucky church is inviting members to wear unloaded guns and win a free handgun at a special event later this month.

The pastor told the Louisville Courier-Journal the Saturday "Open Carry Church Service" promotes responsible gun ownership and 2nd Amendment rights.

New Bethel Church is advertising with online posters, one of which has a red font that looks like spattered blood (see photos to the left).

"It's just a celebration we're doing to coincide with Fourth of July," said pastor Ken Pagano. The event is June 27.