Frequently Asked Questions about Libertarianism

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
The first question, you did not answer.

Your reply to my second question.....

I am a farmer and I do plant and harvest a lot of my food.

Can we now get back to to the topic?

I don't have the answer to the first question, and I'm not the one that posted something that caused you to ask the question.

And the topic is damaged because nobody seems to actually have questions for you. So there is no topic right now, as you surely have noticed.

That being said......

I do have a question for you:

Is a school, or a school district prohibiting their cafeterias from serving a certain salad dressing an effective example of the "government" becoming more and more Orwellian, or it an example of a school or a school district making a nutrition-based decision, be it a good or bad one?

I mean, I might be wrong here, but, I'm guessing that your state, city or local government is not responsible for the salad dressing decision, that it was the school board or a principal or a University President (not sure what level of school we're talking about here).

How do Libertarians deal with those that abuse or take advantage of the system? I'm all for a system based on personal responsibility, but I think we see time and time again there are enough people that laugh in the face of that way of thinking and abuse the system. From an economics perspective we can see this happening now, as we saw it almost a decade ago with Enron. It seems like the libertarian free market would say such actions are fine - regulation being bad and all - but I think common sense dictates that something needs to be in place to prevent those occurrences from happening.

Ok, I'll ask once again because I truly am curious as to the answer...