The Edge Strats in 360"tour - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > Your Blue Room > Even Better Than The Real Thing ??
Click Here to Login

Old 03-07-2015, 05:52 PM   #1
War Child

Local Time: 08:08 AM
The Edge Strats in 360"tour

I don't if we have talked abou that but i have a question. we know that for the last legs of 360, the edge used strat for MOS and was a sevond black white strat. the question is why he used a second guitar with the same tuning instead of using the main black white strat? did you aprecciate a difference in the sound. i know he uses the neck PU

Enviado desde mi iPad con U2 Interference

Rockhound252 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2015, 10:04 PM   #2
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS

Local Time: 01:08 AM
I'm no expert but Im sure one is half-step down and one is in standard, aren't they?

Mack_Again is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2015, 08:23 AM   #3
War Child

no. two guitars were in half step. the only standard was the blackie.

Old 03-08-2015, 03:25 PM   #4
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS

Hm, how often does the Edge change guitar due to tone difference? I mean, I don't think he does that a lot in terms of changing kinds of strats.
Old 03-08-2015, 04:57 PM   #5
War Child

The question i have is that he uses the neck PU but it sound so broght, to me, compared to the strat 2 on the neck pos in Bullet for example or love rescue me in the 360
Old 03-08-2015, 08:35 PM   #6
Refugee

Local Time: 06:08 AM
I'm suddenly reminded of that interview, was it on the BBC, or in that movie with Page and White, where he was being asked if he really needs 20+ guitars and says they really do sound all different.