?Running to stand still? Harmonica

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

steak

The Fly
At the end of ?Running to stand still? on the rattle and hum DVD Bono plays a beautiful harmonica track does any one what key it?s in? All I have is C and E and they don?t fit and it just seems strange to sing it without playing the harmonica at the end.

Thanks

Steak

steak said:
At the end of ?Running to stand still? on the rattle and hum DVD Bono plays a beautiful harmonica track does any one what key it?s in? All I have is C and E and they don?t fit and it just seems strange to sing it without playing the harmonica at the end.

Thanks

Steak

Hey steak, it's in the key of D. I know cause I'm Bono in a Tribute band and we play it. It's fairly easy to play, I learned it after a few attempts and I'm a novice harmonica player.

Hope this helps.

Jason. "The Electric Co." L.A.'s U2 Tribute.

Thanks guys, i just ordered an A and a D harmonica, I know i won't use them both on RTSS but i'm sure i could use them on some of my band's songs.

Don't suppose they are the same keys as desire's and trip through your wire's harmonicas are they, that would be a bonus :)

steak said:
Thanks guys, i just ordered an A and a D harmonica, I know i won't use them both on RTSS but i'm sure i could use them on some of my band's songs.

Don't suppose they are the same keys as desire's and trip through your wire's harmonicas are they, that would be a bonus :)

Yes, Desire is in A. Not sure about TTYW though, haven't played that one yet.

Good luck! It's a fun instrument that's not that hard to learn.

Jason.

Hi

Trip Through Your Wires is a "C" harp.

Remember, if you want to play along to U2's live versions, you would need:

Desire: Ab (I think Desire is a half-step down on the studio
version too)
RTTS: Db
TTYW: B