ok, who here plays what?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JOFO

Rock n' Roll Doggie Band-aid
and for how long and what are you into besides u2 of course?

I play guitar...I've been playing for about 4 years (20 years old).

Lately I've been into another Irish Rock band...Thin Lizzy. I can't get enough of them. Great lyrics, great songwriting - I am hooked. :drool:

Apart from that, my other musical interests are B.B King, Buddy Guy, Coldplay, Oasis, Gipsy Kings, Rolling Stones, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Doors, Wyclef Jean...

I've played guitar for about 5 years, drums for 1 year and I just got a keyboard 2 weeks ago

I'm into Doors, Chilli Peppers, Killers, Oasis, Coldplay, Beatles, Metallica, The Corrs, Evermore (great NZ-Aus band), Powderfinger (awesome aussie band) Hendrix and Buckley

guitar, about 8 years, only really applying myself the last 4 or 5, I am pretty good, but still too sloppy

bass, had one 9 years ago, off and on since, probably play bass the best of all 3

keys, had a keyboard 10 years, off and on. Don't work on it much, just use it here and there.

I am into all kinds of music, pretty much the only genres I never got into were rap and hip/hop. I'd listen to anything just about from Waylon Jennings to Slayer to Beasties to Dead Can Dance to Bjork to Beatles to Public Enemy to Ministry to Sinead O'Connor.

my favorites are:U2, Depeche Mode, Tool, Faith No More, Pearl Jam and Radiohead among others, those are prominent

I really am a music nut, I don't discrimnate genres.