New custom Adam Input selector - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > Your Blue Room > Even Better Than The Real Thing ??
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-06-2017, 04:54 PM   #1
The Fly
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 123
Local Time: 07:11 AM
New custom Adam Input selector

Found this on the website of Mike Hill Services. They build guitar rigs and various other things, they have worked with everyone from Queen and AC/DC to Oasis and Coldplay.

Adam has had a new 9 input selector custom made for him:

Mike Hill Services LATEST RIG BUILD
__________________

The Edge15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2017, 08:39 AM   #2
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
Mack_Again's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: definitely Osaka
Posts: 7,119
Local Time: 01:11 AM
so....he would use more than 2 basses? does that what it means?
__________________

Mack_Again is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2017, 04:41 PM   #3
Rock n' Roll Doggie
FOB
 
Edge_Orchestra's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: * The Edge's Guitar Storage Room *
Posts: 8,569
Local Time: 06:11 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mack_Again View Post
so....he would use more than 2 basses? does that what it means?
Adam has used more bass guitars over the past few tours. Even during SOI, there were the...
(2) Fender Signature Jazz basses (1 tuned to standard/1 tuned to E-flat). Similarly there were...
(2) Warwick signatures (1 tuned to standard/1 tuned to E-flat). And there there was the...
The gold proto-type was there but not used. In addition there was the...
Warwick Stryker was used for WOWY.

They are playing more than just The Joshua Tree album. I suspect he could go with a similar setup to SOI: 4-6 stage bass guitars with some backups.

I suppose the picture will be more clear about a month from now...
Edge_Orchestra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2017, 12:25 AM   #4
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
Mack_Again's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: definitely Osaka
Posts: 7,119
Local Time: 01:11 AM
or i should've said that he would use multiple wireless packs/cables considering that the unit has lots of inputs.
Mack_Again is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2017, 12:27 AM   #5
Rock n' Roll Doggie
ALL ACCESS
 
Mack_Again's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: definitely Osaka
Posts: 7,119
Local Time: 01:11 AM
also it had 2 outputs. does that mean he's gonna go for both DI and amps?
Mack_Again is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com