My Adam Clayton-inspired (and signature) Bass Guitars

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Edge_Orchestra

Rock n' Roll Doggie FOB
My Adam Clayton-inspired (and signature) Bass Guitars​

It'd be hard to collect all of the bass guitars that Adam has played over the past few tours. He's had a combination of rare vintage (Les Paul Bass, Les Paul Triumph, RD Artist, Rivioli) as well as a number of prototypes for custom made/signature bass guitars (Reverses, Star Bass II, various Warwick Streamers of various specs + Fender P and Jazz signature series).

But what he seems to come back to, is P-style, Jazz style bass guitars and some sort of semi-hollow (Les Paul Bass, Epiphone Rivoli and Star Bass II).

I am barely a bass player. Actually, first and foremost, I am a drummer. I've played drums since 1979, guitars since 1999 and bass over the past year. So while my guitar collection has expanded and contracted between 10-18 at any given time... there were no bass guitars until more recently.

Initially, I wanted a bass guitar so that I could have a bass for recording my own tunes that I write. And that is still my primary reason for having a bass guitar at all. But as Adam has been sporting some cool bass guitars over the past two tours... I've been inspired to seek a few that might be similar (if not almost exact) to his.

First up was the Warwick Adam Clayton RockBass. While it's not the made in Germany $6000 Custom Shop version, the $900 RockBass version does a great job - Sounds, looks and plays fantastic.

* Photos from the shop that I bought it from *